France Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.4

"cool hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ana H. of Muenster, Germany
Reviewed:   February 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was the best hostel I ever stayed in so far!

"Fab Space"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Linda M. of Queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   November 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a wonderful time, in fact it was the best hostel so far, all the young people were friendly and had a great sense of humour would have no problem recommending this as a great place to stay, but I do suggest ear plugs as it is a fun place to be and you may need some sleep.
I also found the locals were friendly, it had more of a feel of a large country town.
I was there 5 nights and considered staying longer.

Thanks to you all, at the Villa Saint Exupery

"Good Times Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Linda Dale S. of Trenton SC, United States
Reviewed:   November 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Villa Saint Exupery was an excellent hostel. The staff was warm, friendly, courteous, and kind. They were eager to share information to make our stay in Nice a positive experience. They showed great pride in their hostel and their locale. I hope to return and spend more time at this gracious hostel.

"Very friendly hotel!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Haruna S. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   November 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
During breakfast, the staff gave me a lot of tourist information and helped me to plan one day visit everyday. Free pickup from hostel to the nearest tram every 15mins, free breakfast, cheap meals & drinks, I enjoyed staying here so much! Thank you!

"Wicked!!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Laani M. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   June 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First time i have ever stayed in a hostel and i am glad to have found this one. Atmosphere was so friendly and calm. Staff where a cool and very helpful. I was running a tight budget so buying food any where else was not a big option. The food was good (I had to take a photo of my very cheap and filling meal just to show how good it really was) and the drinks. Cheap as chips!!! "1euro" Bonus!!

Thanks for providing such a great place. Ill be back with the rest of my friends to show off my little found treasure.

"wonderful"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Radmila D. of Belgrade,
Reviewed:   May 31, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I truly enjoyed staying at Villa Saint Exupery. It has everything that hostel should have and it is on the fantastic place. Since this is ex catholic facility it gives you fantastic feeling, even so it is placed on the hill and takes you a bit of the walking up to the hill. People who work there are giving the ride to all guests so it couldn't be that much of the problem. Organization in the hostel is great...

This is a kind of sexy little place that all travelers are seeking for.
Cheers
Radmila

"monstery evans"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Monica M. of helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   May 5, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice to meet young people from many countries, I travel alone and I also met people in my own age ,60+ Staff was wonderful
Greatings from Monica in Helsinki

"Most help"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Caterina T. of NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   April 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Franceinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the best hotel i stayed in while touring Europe for 2 months. There is a great common area where it was really easy to make friends (this was a bonus for me as i was travelling alone). There staff were really helpful. Each morning there were people to help you plan your day including how to get to these places. The brilliant part about this hostel was the fact that the dierections were nicely laid out and there was transport to take you to and from the hostel from the nearest public transport.

"Fantastic place"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lennart &. of Kungälv, Sweden
Reviewed:   March 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wonderful hospitality with a genuine and sincere joy to help with whatever problem you can ever imagine. We spent a whole week there, the kids (7,13,15) didn't wont to go to any other restaurante. Best service I have ever received while travelling around the world.
Whenever in Nice, we will be back.

Thank you Ulf, Arno, Albert and staff.

Regards
the Swedish family


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




FranceInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us