France Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.5

"Enjoyable stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stewart P. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The host, Peter assisted us with dinner bookings and local intel, as well as providing excellent breakfast and interesting conversation. We would highly recommend this B&B to to others

"Simple et convivial"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Le Gall T. of Bretagne, France
Reviewed:   April 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un B&B simple et convivial au cœur d'un petit village breton typique des bords de la Rance. Excellent accueil sympathique.

"Charming B&B in a picturesque village on the water"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   K M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 27, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lovely B&B in a beautiful village within easy reach of Mont Saint Michel and its surroundings. The room was spacious, our host, Peter, was very friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend La Goelette to anyone considering a visit to the area. Location, room and experience were all great. Thanks!

"Normandie Tour"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Brigida R. of Bad Kissingen, Germany
Reviewed:   December 1, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es ist eine schöne Pension, die Lage ist ruhig und nah einer Bucht. Zum erholen und die Seele baumeln lassen empfehlenswert.

"A great rural place in Brittany"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Henk V. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A quiet rural place but also near cities like Saint Malo and Dinard. A fine B&B place La Goelette with Peter the friendly landlord who made us feel home. The village and waterfront is great to walk and their are two fine restaurants. The rooms are cosy, the bed soft and big and we got our own bathroom with hot bath. FIne place to stay longer. Nature and peace of mind. Thank you Peter.

"I definitelyrecommend it"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Richard D. of Cherbourg, France
Reviewed:   September 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place, nice room, great owner...

"Bed and Breakfast"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Joseph P. of Garland, texas, United States
Reviewed:   June 20, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
wonderful and confortable stay.Would go again.

"wonderful experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   James E. of Chambery, France
Reviewed:   October 18, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I, as well as my father who was with us, had a wonderful time at La Goelette. It is a wonderful place to spend a quiet, relaxed evening after a day touring such places as St Malo and Dinan. The bed and breakfast is located in a perfectly preserved and natural fishing village and is many times better than what a typical hotel could offer in terms of accomodation, food, and hospitality. I strongly recommend this place.

"La Geolette Comfortable and Quaint"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alexis L. of Shanghai, China
Reviewed:   September 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La Goelette occupies a tastefully restored former 17th century farmhouse in Saint Suliac. The hosts Peter and Marie-Christine are lovely and the breakfasts were excellent - especially Peter's home baked sourdough bread. Saint Suliac was the perfect location to base ourselves while exploring Dinan, St Malo, Dinard, Cancale and Mont St Michel. We travelled as a family of 4 with children age 17 and 11 and the family room was the best we encountered on our Europe travels through 6 countries. It had a huge bathroom and was laid out over 2 spacious levels with a small lounge area. Saint Suliac is an extremely scenic seaside village and I would recommend dining down on the waterfront - best Moules and Frites by far.

"La Goelette"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Julie L. of Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A lovely B&B, comfortable beds, nice big room, very warm welcome from Peter. My second visit to La Goelette - recommended.


1 - 10 of 21 reviews  Next 10 results




FranceInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us